First acts announced for MELT! 2014


Melt! Festival stage

Germany’s MELT! Festival has announced the first round of acts for their 17th edition.

The winner of the “Best Medium-Sized Festival” award at the Festival Awards Europe last week will take place in front of the industrial backdrop of Ferropolis from 18 to 20 July.

This years acts include Portishead, Röyksopp & Robyn, Moderat, DixonÂme, Mano Le Tough, Recondite (live), Fritz Kalkbrenner, Haim and Metronomy.

Check out the video highlights from 2013

In total, 40 acts have been confirmed so far which is expected to be roughly one third of the line up. Tickets for the festival, as well tickets to their pre-party with Bonaparte and various accommodation specials are now on sale.

For more coverage, tickets and the line up so far, see our MELT! Festival page.

Photo: Robert Winter