Squarepusher, Goldie, Norman Jay & more for BoomTown



BoomTown have revealed the line-up for the bass heavy DISTRICT5.

Joining Noisa on the new Palace stage is Squarepusher who will be performing a brand new live show. He is joined by Spor, Surgeon, Machinedrum and Metalheadz who celebrate 20 years in the business with back to back sets from Goldie & Dillinja, Ulterior Motive & Dom and Roland plus Jubei & Ant tc1.

The BoomBox stage sees a 10 hour takeover from Norman Jay MBE and Mr Scruff. They are joined by Deekline,  Stickybuds, Scratch Perverts and an Inspected Records showcase featuring Culprate, Emperor, Asa, Sorrow, ZES and Inspector Dubplate.

Gabba, mashup and hardcore techno command the BodyShop with performances from Luke Vibert, PRSPKT Takeover Simon Underground; Vandal; Bizzy B, Randall (92-94); Jerome Hill; Crystal Distortion; Renegade Hardware 20th Anniversary Takeover and more.

This is the first of 8 district line ups that will be released over the next six weeks. The next is due on 3rd February and full headliners will be announced from 10th February.

For tickets and the line-up so far see our BoomTown guide.

Watch the DISTRICT5 full line-up video below: