Sonisphere play Guess Who

Sonisphere Guess Who


Sonisphere has added a further 14 acts to its line-up.

The festival made the announcement via their Facebook page during a mass game of ‘Guess Who’. Fans were invited to guess the acts in the next announcement in the comments section and the correct answers were revealed in the post.


Announced through this rather nifty use of social media are Wilko Johnson, Electric Wizard, Dog Eat Dog, Anti-Flag, Black Spiders, Brutality Will Prevail, Emp!re, Krokodil, Raging Speedhorn, Reckless Love, Tesseract, The Safety Fire, The Defiled, The Hell and The Hype Theory.

They will be joining already confirmed headliners The Prodigy, Iron Maiden and Metallica plus Slayer, Deftones, Frank Turner, Reel Big Fish, Limp Bizkit, Dropkick Murphys, The Sisters of Mercy, Anthrax and Chas & Dave, among others.

Sonisphere returns to Knebworth from Friday 4th to Sunday 6th July 2014 after two disappointing cancellations over consecutive summers of 2012 and 13.  Tickets are priced from £205 for the weekend with camping and are available now. Bag yours and keep an eye on the line up here.